Get the FASTEST Oklahoma Drivers Ed Course Allowed by Law
By taking this Oklahoma Parent Taught Drivers Ed Course, you will also have access to our DMV prep app to prepare for the actual Oklahoma permit test! The app contains over 250 test questions across 19 topics. Thousands of students have passed the OK permit test with the help of our app.
Driver's Ed Hub is a Top-Rated eLearning Provider“Love your online drivers ed course. I’m all ready to hit the road!”
Follow these 7 EASY steps on Drivers Ed Hub.
Complete the form on the last page of this document to affirm that your parent instructor is eligible. Send the completed affidavit to the address on the bottom of the form along with a self-addressed stamped envelope and wait for an acknowledgment.
This course includes 30 hours of drivers ed instruction as well as structured curriculum to help you complete the behind-the-wheel portion of the process. Students need to be at least 15 years old to sign up for drivers education and have received their approved affidavit from the DPS.
The first chapter of the course will help prepare you for your appointment to take the written permit exam! You can also reference the official Oklahoma Driver’s Manual to study for this part and take unlimited practice tests using our iOS or Android app.
If you’re enrolled in a drivers ed program, you can get your permit at age 15 ½ with proof of purchase and your approved affidavit from the DPS. If you’re not enrolled in drivers ed, you’ll have to wait until you’re 16. You will need to pass a written and vision exam in order to receive your permit as mentioned in Step 2.
Complete at least 55 hours of behind-the-wheel training with an eligible parent instructor. This course will include a structured curriculum and a practice hour log to help walk you through this portion of the process and make sure you’re totally prepared for your final driving test.
Go to the Oklahoma DPS and take the final driving test. Once you ace your driving test, you will get your Oklahoma drivers